starboulder.blogg.se

Bruce springsteen guitar rig
Bruce springsteen guitar rig












In all your other bands, you're the sole guitarist. I don't take it for granted for a second, and I just try to be at the top of my game." I've played a lot of guitar, I've been on a lot of records and a lot of stages, and I consider it a very special and unique event when I'm recording on a Bruce Springsteen song or I'm on stage with the E Street Band. I just try to do my best when called upon - that's the way I look at it. "So to make a record with Bruce and to be on stage with the E Street Band, it's pretty phenomenal. Check this out: Long before we met - this was sometime in the early '90s - I saw him dropping off videos at Tower Video on Sunset, and I had to restrain myself from going over and hugging his head. I wouldn't take that out of context, but I have to say that this whole experience has been such an honor for me. I couldn't give her an answer."Well, that is kind of him to say. My wife even asked me recently why I had never met Bruce over all these years. We'd have a lot to discuss, I'm sure, as we have quite a bit in common. I understand that.Īfter reading Springsteen's book, I would also like to speak with him in depth about our shared paternal experiences and how it effected our lives. I would have even welcomed the opportunity to speak with his guitar tech, but he won't talk to the press for fear that Springsteen will react negatively. My only hope, it seems, is to try and bump into Bruce somewhere, chat with him, and ask personally. I have a standing OK from one of the magazines for which I write to do an interview. The luthier that he and I share has been trying to persuade Bruce to get together with me for the last few years, with no luck.

#BRUCE SPRINGSTEEN GUITAR RIG TV#

His publicist in NYC immediately blew me off when I formally requested an interview, indicating that Bruce will only speak to major news organizations, TV stations, etc. To my knowledge, no one has ever done a write-up of Springsteen as a guitarist. No doubt the money he earns as an E Street Band member has something to do with that.įor years, I have been wanting to do a major feature article on Bruce as guitarist and his massive collection, and trust me, it's truly massive. I think Nils Lofgren goes criminally under used in that band, although he appears quite content to be a team player. He plays more solos live than he does on record, because in the studio, the songs are the focus, not the solos. There doesn't seem to be a whole lot written on this topic.īruce was known as THE hot guitar player at the Jersey Shore back in the early seventies, before he had a record deal. So I'm curious on other opinions on Bruce's guitar playing, gear and why his sound is unique or any other facts. Jeff Tweedy plays in a similiar style too as far as I can see. In fact, I really have not heard his tone duplicated that much by other players.Īlso, his acoustic rythym playing is solid and not overstated in any way. His Esquires/Tele’s sounded crisp and bright through what appears to be Fender amps with some reverb applied. And if leads were required, Nils or Stevie would also handle those.īut lately I've been listening a bit more to his rythym style and he appears to be a pretty solid rythym player. Also his music never really lent itself to guitar solos in a true rock and roll sense. For some reason, I stopped following him somewhat in the mid-late 80’s.īut during the earlier times, I really never thought of Bruce as a "lead" guitar although he did handle some quick leads, fills etc.

bruce springsteen guitar rig

I was really into Springsteen when Born To Run Came out in the late 70’s and went backwards in his catalog and really dug the East Street Band and his first few albums and a few albums after Born To Run.












Bruce springsteen guitar rig